Save Me, San Francisco

I’ve been back from San Francisco for a few weeks now, and I’m definitely missing a couple things.

1) Being on vacation
2) Being in California
3) Blogging every day
4) The Pacific Ocean
5) Hanging out at coffee shops

I’m going to stop there… I have a feeling this list could go on and on. I can’t wait to plan my next trip! But while I am still thinking about this one, I wanted to write down a few things that I didn’t get to do in San Francisco that are still on my list. After my time there two years ago, I wrote this post. Going back and reading it now, I’m happy to find that I did many of the things I had picked out. Here it is, with my current comments in black.

Things I want to do when I go back:

Go on an Alcatraz tour (Done!)

Visit Lombard Street (the crookedest street in the world) (I was lucky enough to have Rich drive me right down the street this time)

Explore Golden Gate Park, including the Japanese Tea Garden, the California Academy of Sciences, and the Conservatory of Flowers (I drove through Golden Gate Park with Rich, but didn’t go into any more of these places. This will stay on my list for the future.)

Visit the Exploratorium (Not done yet, but they’ve just moved to a new location and I’m looking forward to visiting it sometime in the future)

Go to Sausalito – explore, go for a walk, have some lunch, and enjoy the sweet views of San Fran (Did not do this yet)

Go to a San Francisco Giants game… I hear the venue is incredible. (Did not do this yet, but toured the stadium – definitely beautiful. Going to a game here is certainly still on my list).

Things I would add to this list for my next San Francisco adventure:

Tour the TCHO chocolate factory.

Visit wine country!

Do a walking tour in Castro and Haight-Ashbury – if this is something you can do!

Look into We Players to see what kind of cool shows are happening.

Visit the Walt Disney Family Museum

And lastly, not something I haven’t done, but something I should do much more of – ride as many pedicabs as I can. They are the best! If you missed out on how much my friend KP and I love them, check her post about it out here.

I’m sure another San Franciscan adventure would result in even more new and exciting activities! I can’t wait to return.

Love KG

One thought on “Save Me, San Francisco

  1. Pingback: I left my heart in San Farncisco. | My Pigeon-Toed Life

Leave a Reply

