Days Go By…

The next few days passed quickly without any major adventures, but I was kept busy.

I spent Monday afternoon making ghost cupcakes with Leilani and La’a… We baked vanilla cupcakes, frosted them with vanilla icing, then used marshmallows, coconut, and chocolate chips to make them look like ghosts.

So cute! And easy to do…

On Tuesday I posted a craigslist ad for our baby bunnies – we had decided they were more than ready to go since at that point, Momma hadn’t given them any attention in a few weeks.  Despite the fact that bunnies are great pets, they don’t seem to be flying out of our possession… why doesn’t anyone want our bunnies?

Stacy’s dog, Chimmy, with one of the baby bunnies.

Wednesday I visited the Waikoloa Village golf course for the first time.  I ended up golfing all by myself, which was actually quite enjoyable.  Also, because I had Stacy’s Waikoloa village membership card, I got the discounted rate of $35 for 18 holes with a power cart – ridiculously cheap for golf, if you ask me!  Luckily, I brought my clubs along as well so I don’t have to worry about paying for any rentals while I’m here.

That night, when Stacy and I picked the kids up from the neighbour’s  house after I got her from work, I found out that this awesome neighbour agreed to lend me a guitar while I’m here.  As many of you may know (or maybe you don’t), I’ve been attempting to teach myself to play guitar for a few years now, and have just gotten nowhere due to lack of time.  I’ve now got a guitar, and the name of a guitar instructor here and plan to spend the time while I’m here getting the basics of guitar down pat.  I’m really looking forward to spending the time learning to play this instrument!

Thursday was a pretty mellow day, and on Friday I spent the afternoon at the beach at the Orchid hotel, and met up with Stacy for a few appetizers and drinks after she was done work.

This week was not too adventurous, but I still enjoyed it immensely.

My favourite thing about this week was getting my hands on a guitar!  Hopefully I’ll be able to commit as much time to it as I think I can.

Love KG

One thought on “Days Go By…

Leave a Reply

