And so it begins…

Hey everyone!

Welcome to my blog… this is something new to me, so I’m sure I’ll learn how things work as I go along. 

I finished my last day of work on Wednesday, and am getting ready to road trip down to Edmonton and Kelowna with an eventual flight to Hawai’i to spend a couple months there.  I figured this was probably a decent time to start a blog so that I can keep everyone updated with what I am doing.  Plus, I have been so inspired by Kristin & Justine’s blog about their Europe travels, viewable at http://www.wonderandwanderlust.wordpress.com.

Basically the next few weeks will be full of driving, visiting with friends, and hopefully golf.  The end of September will be spent touring the sights of Los Angeles and San Francisco, and the beginning of October will finally see me on the Big Island of Hawai’i!  I am very excited about this adventure, and really have no idea what to expect.  I will be living with my Aunt and Uncle in Waikoloa, and getting to know my young cousins.  I hope to spend lots of time lounging in the heat, as well as taking in all the touristy sights I can.

In the meantime, you can follow my adventures in the next month including driving the beautiful and wild Alaska Highway down to Edmonton as well as cruising along the California coast between San Francisco and Los Angeles.  I’m excited about every piece of my journey to come and am looking forward to being able to share it with all of you…

Lots of love!

KG

One thought on “And so it begins…

Leave a Reply

